Student Scholarships

ODFA Scholarship
4 Year College/University, Trade School or Community College Students

To apply for this scholarship you must:
  • Be the son or daughter of a current Oregon Grade A dairy producer that has paid the ODFA assessment for the last year, and have lived on a dairy.
  • Be a full-time student of sophomore standing or above at a four-year college or Community College. Trade School students can apply in their first year.
  • Have at least 2.7 accumulative GPA.
  • Applicants are eligible to receive the ODFA scholarship only once.
One $1,500 Scholarship offered yearly.
To apply & get more information about this scholarship go to:

Meet the 2022 ODFA scholarship winner, Gracie Krahn!

ODFA is pleased to announce Gracie Krahn as this year's ODFA $1,500 scholarship recipient. She is currently a student at the University of Wisconsin-Madison, dual majoring in Agricultural Communications and Political Science while minoring in Dairy Science.Gracie is the daughter of Ben and Amy Krahn, and grew up on a small dairy and farmstead creamery in Linn County.

Gracie has a long tenure with the Linn County 4-H Program and the Oregon FFA. She also served as an Agriculture Future of America Ambassador at Linn-Benton Community College. Many might also recognize Gracie as the 62nd Oregon Dairy Princess Ambassador, where she traveled to events statewide, advocating for the dairy sector and educating the public about dairy.Gracie states, "through these many experiences, I have cultivated a deep love for the dairy industry". She hopes to one day pursue a career in agricultural advocacy and policy, and "positively impact the future of the dairy industry in Oregon".
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
Header image
We’re hiring!

Past ODFA Scholarship Recipients

Our philosophy is simple — hire a team of diverse, passionate people and foster a culture that empowers you to do your best work.
Josh Seals
2021 Recipient
Katie Sherer
2020 Recipient
Jacob Ruby
2019 Recipient
Anthony Kuenzi
2018 recipient
Mount Angel
Kayla de Hoop
2017 Recipient
Klamath Falls
Kalli Sherer
2016 recipient
Staci Sherer
2015 recipient